Hello. Would like to help this great RTS.

Hi guys. It seems you fellas have the only existing, free, WWII RTS. And it also focuses on realism - my favorite!

I love aviation and have a passion for it and WWII, tactics, any of that type of thing.

I am a C++ programmer and simulator developer, and couldn’t pass up an opportunity to work on this RTS. I love WWII strategy simulators.

I also use Python for some things, and I have little experience in Lua, but I can adapt to new languages fairly quickly.

I can also do some Modelling and UV mapping to help out as well. I see a lot of potential in this RTS game, and I really want to see it get the publicity it deserves. I think it could compete with the commercial ones with enough work.

You can see my current game project here: fighterstw.co.nr
And my programming website here: skyreignsoftware.net16.net

to see what I have done/can do.

Now, I need to know:
Where can I find the scripts/files or create some to spawn units on the map? I really want to develop further the singleplayer aspect of this game. That is, as I see it, the core of any WWII RTS. Of any game, for that matter. It is a more realistic setting for combat.

Thank you! I look forward to working with you guys. (btw, I have the latest subversion of Spring 1944)

There are some tools for making single-player missions, but as I haven’t used them (and I’m not sure they even work with latest spring version), I’ll just explain how I’d do it using scripts.