Best Method

I was wondering what the best method for making the game infantry only would be…preferably in a way that can be turned on/off at ones discretion. I would assume that disabling the buildings that create anything other than infantry would be the easiest way…but the list of units is really long and finding said buildings can be very time consuming (I haven’t done it yet) I am mostly asking this to see if there is a more effective method then what I said above as I am new to this game (and I love it).

Thanks in advance! (unless of course you don’t deserve it >.>)

Hi Dennislp3!

The easiest way is indeed as you said, to disable gunyards and vehicle yards in the lobby, but it is a very long list, no question. If people think it would be used, I can happily add a modOption to the next version that would restrict the game to infantry only (so it would just be a checkbox in the options page in the lobby). A more indirect way is to simply play small/low command maps, where the lack of resources demands focus on infantry.

Glad you’re enjoying the game :slight_smile:

Disabling the yards isn’t too hard if you know the nomenclature for the structures in the build list, but yeah, small maps are another control. On the BocageSkirmish map, you only have something like 5 flags. If you’re controlling 4 of them, you already have your opponent backed into a corner and without enough command to produce anything but infantry (this is why I hate small maps; I get cheesed inside of 30 minutes without having the fun of unleashing tanks, aircraft, and arty).